Popsugar Holiday Must Have Box- Luxury Edition

I totally bought the Limited Edition Luxury Box that Popsugar put out a few months ago. I got it the same time as my Popsugar Must have Box for December- so it was like Christmas day for me after coming home. It was my Christmas present to myself since I have been so impressed with Popsugar’s normal boxes, I thought I would splurge on it.

Here is what I got:

Tocca Havana Candle: $38.00

Tocca- Havana Candle: The scent to this candle is like fresh clean laundry mixed with vanilla. It has a 60 hours burning time- so I will be using this for a while!  I love lighting candles, and now that I have a semi- furnished home I can now start decorating! This candle would be great on a bookshelf or on the coffee table as a decorative piece.

JewelMint Clutch: Not really sure how much this purse is worth but I’m going to guess at $29.95 since that seems to be the price for everything on JewelMint. This is a really unique pouch clutch that looks like a flask, but you can widen the mouth of the purse to put all your stuff in and then close it. At first when I saw it I wasn’t to excited about it, but after looking at it and seeing the uniqueness of it- it’s growing on me.

Epicuren After Bath Moisturizer: $37.00

Epicuren After Bath Moisturizer- Lavender:  I have never heard of this brand, but a friend of mine said it’s actually a pretty amazing brand of lotion with great products. The lotion itself smells really nice and fresh. I haven’t tried it yet, but a bottle of lotion worth $37  better work miracles haha.

Vosges Mini Chocolate Bar Library: $25.00

Vosges Mini Chocolate Bar Library: I have been to a Vosges retail store in NYC when I went on a chocolate tour. They have the most AMAZING toffee, buttery, light, and not to hard. I was very excited to see this box of chocolate bars in the box. I shared the Woolloomooloo (try saying that 10 fast)  bar with some co-workers and it was delicious. It was a nice dark chocolate with an nutty taste to it.

Compagnie De Provence Liquid Hand Soap: $24.00

Compagnie De Provence Liquid Hand Soap- Mediterranean Sea: This soap is a liquid form of Marseille Soap, a vegetable based soap.  According to Wikipedia: “Traditionally, the soap is made by mixing sea water from the Mediterranean Sea, olive oil, and the alkaline chemicals soda ash and lye  together in a large cauldron” . It usually takes up to a month for the whole process to produce the soap. I’m actually really interested to try this, just to the see the difference between normal soap and this fancy schmancy soap.

Heather Belle Cuff: $52.00

Heather Belle “Niki” Polished Brass Cuff: This is a nice statement bracelet for any outfit. It has a few stains on it- which I’m not sure are supposed to be there, but I don’t mind them because they aren’t too noticeable. It’s a nice standard piece of jewelry to have in your collection.

Deborah Lippman Lip & Nail Duet: $38.00

Deborah Lippman Lip & Nail Duet: I got a rose-gold colored nail polish, with a lipstick (not shown because I handed it off to a co-worker) in a gold-ish mauve color (Drops of Brandy). The color did NOT look right on my skin so I gave it to a co-worker who looked gorgeous in it. I’m sad I couldn’t keep the lipstick but I’m happy because the rest of the box was great.

Total Value: $243.95-This is more than DOUBLE what I paid ($100).

One thought on “Popsugar Holiday Must Have Box- Luxury Edition

Leave a Reply!

